Thursday, August 30, 2007

Gavin Newsom's Labor Day Music Mix

The San Francisco Labor Council (SFLC) announced their endorsement for Mayor Gavin Newsom's campaign for re-election, so we thought to observe the occasion with a compilation of the mayor's more entertaining headlines: City Hall Sex Scandal, Gav’s Girls, Mayor McChicken, Photo-Ops, Dirty Tricks, Diapergate, Boozing and generally avoiding playground bully, Dan Noyes, at all cost.

WARNING: The Gavin Newsom Mix contains EXPLICIT lyrics; yet, how else could we chronicle the Mad Mad Mayor's many Highs and Lows?

The starting whistle opens with ‘Young Folks’ by ‘Peter [Ragone] aka Bjorn and John [Nelson]’ and Gav’s Girls Ruby, Paris Hilton and Brittany Mountz inspire 'Ruby' and ‘One Night in Paris’ and ‘Jailbait respectively. Finally, ‘Betray’ brings us to our rockin’ conclusion.

1) Peter Bjorn and John – ‘Young Folks’ .mp3
2) The Rakes - 'The World Was a Mess But His Hair Was Perfect’ .mp3
3) Franz Ferdinand – ‘Walk Away’ .mp3
4) Franz Ferdinand – ‘Cheating on You’ .mp3
5) Kaiser Chiefs – ‘Ruby’ .mp3
6) The Kooks – ‘Sofa Song’ .mp3
7) Spoon – ‘I Turn My Camera On’ .mp3
8) K.R.O. – ‘Strap On Your Pampers Diapers’ .mp3
9) Les Claypool – ‘Robot Chicken’ .mp3
10) Amy Winehouse – ‘Rehab’ .mp3
11) Fuck – ‘Diapers’ .mp3
12) Hayseed Dixie – ‘My Best friend’s Girl' .mp3
13) 8-Bit – ‘Drunk’ .mp3
14) Hellogoodbye – ‘Homewrecker’ .mp3
15) Dee Dee Ramone – ‘Hop Around’ .mp3
16) Nous Non Plus – ‘One Night In Paris’ .mp3
17) Motorhead – ‘Jailbait’ .mp3
18) Minor Threat – ‘Betray’ .mp3

Keep Cool My Babies and Stay Tuned for the imminent Mayoral Victory Mix!!!